27.8 C

Tripura: Former CPI-M MLA and TMC leader join BJP

Must read

Agartala, Jan 27: In a big political development, CPI-M MLA Moboshar Ali and former minister and former Trinamool Congress president Subal Bhowmik joined BJP at New Delhi.

Ahead of assembly polls in Tripura, major political parties have geared up and started campaigning.

Moboshar, who won the last 2018 Assembly elections from the Kailashahar assembly constituency in Unakoti district, will not contest as the seat was kept reserved for Congress candidate Birajit Sinha after CPI-M and Congress came to an understanding for seat sharing.

Subal Bhowmik, who was a Congressman, then joined BJP, then joined Trinamool Congress as state president. He, however, joined the BJP again on Friday ahead of the poll.

Tripura will go for polls on February 16 and the result will be declared on March 2.

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article