28.5 C

Voting underway for Phase 4 in 96 Lok Sabha seats

Must read

Guwahati, May 13: Polling commenced in 96 constituencies across 10 states and Union Territories for the fourth phase of the Lok Sabha elections on Monday, with Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Congress leaders Mallikarjun Kharge and Rahul Gandhi urging people to cast their votes in large numbers.

Voting was underway in all 175 Assembly seats in Andhra Pradesh and 28 legislative assembly seats of Odisha. Polling is being held in all 17 Lok Sabha seats in Telangana, all 25 seats in Andhra Pradesh, 13 in Uttar Pradesh, five in Bihar, four in Jharkhand, eight in Madhya Pradesh, 11 in Maharashtra, four in Odisha, eight in West Bengal and one in Jammu and Kashmir.


Nearly 17.48 lakh electorate are eligible to vote in the election to the prestigious Srinagar Lok Sabha constituency and 24 candidates are in the fray. It is the first major election in Kashmir after the abrogation of Article 370 in August 2019.

The voter turnout in the first three phases of the Lok Sabha elections was 66.14 per cent, 66.71 per cent and 65.68 per cent, respectively.


Find latest news from every corner of Northeast India at hubnetwork.in, your online source for breaking news, video coverage.

Also, Follow us on-


Youtube channel- www.youtube.com/@NortheastMediaHub2020

Instagram- www.instagram.com/ne_media_hub


More articles


Latest article