25.9 C

2 UDP leaders from East Garo Hills join AITC

Must read

Shillong, Feb 2: Two UDP leaders on Thursday joined the opposition All India Trinamool Congress (AITC).

UDP District Vice President & Rongjeng Block Election Committee President Senstar G Momin, UDP Block Election Committee Secretary Penchal Marak along with their supporters were welcomed during a joining programme held at Rongjeng in East Garo Hills.

Also present were TMC Candidate for Rongjeng Sengnam M Marak, two-time ex-MLA from the Rongjeng assembly constituency Desang Sangma and Meghalaya TMC East Garo Hills District convener Anderson A Sangma and other leaders. Along with Senstar, some prominent supporters of Darugre Ex-MDC Mettrinson G Momin also joined AITC.

More articles


Latest article