28.2 C

Suranjit Dey & Tanushree Gupta win 40th Meghalaya Table Tennis Championship; full winners’ list inside

Must read

Tura, Oct 31: The 40th Meghalaya State Table Tennis Championship concluded at the Indoor Sports Hall, Hawakhana, Tura on Tuesday. The two-day championship for both men and women had started on October 30, 2023, which was won by Suranjit Dey in men’s category and Tanushree Das Gupta in women’s category.

The event was organised by Tura Table Tennis Association under the aegis of Meghalaya Table Tennis Association.


A total of 53 participants from different parts of Meghalaya took part in the championship; 25 participants were from Shillong and 28 from Tura.

The concluding session of the event was attended by Meghalaya Speaker Thomas A. Sangma along with his wife I. G. Momin; West Garo Hills (WGH) Deputy Commissioner, Jagdish Chelani; Chairman of TMB, J. D. Sangma; Additional Deputy Commissioner, WGH, Dolrich Berin G Momin; Vice Chairman, DSC, Tura, Mathias Marak; Retired Deputy Director, Sports and Youth Affairs, Jasper P Marak; and District Sports Officer, Tura, Saljagring M Marak.

Men’s Singles Table Tennis final match was played between Suranjit Dey (from Shillong) and Jeff Alhamba K. Marak (from Tura), which was eventually won by Suranjit Dey.

Women’s Singles Table Tennis final match was between Tanushree Das Gupta and Diva Tang (both from Shillong), which was ultimately won by Tanushree Das Gupta.

Below is the full list of winners in different categories:

Also Read: Ampareen assures transparent selection for enhanced 108 services in Meghalaya

Also Watch


More articles


Latest article