23.2 C
- Advertisement -


Chief Electoral Officer

Manipur a•dokni relief camp-rango donggiparangna dingtang polling station-ko dongen

Imphal, Mar 17: Lok Sabha election-o Manipur a•dokni relief camp-rango ma•chakenggipa manderangba dilgipako seokanio bak ra•pana man•na gita Election Commission, dingtangmancha polling station-rangko dongen...

Polling station to be set up for relief camps inmates in Manipur

Talking to the media persons in Imphal, the CEO said that the designated Assistant Returning Officers (AROs) would be appointed for each district to take the votes of the displaced persons in the relief camps.

Meghalaya’s election dept signs MoU with education dept to promote electoral clubs in Schools

The Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) of Meghalaya, B.D.R.Tiwari while addressing the media said the Election Commission of India in view of the forthcoming election Lok Sabha  2024 has come up with this idea of collaborating with the education department, for the larger participation and especially to create awareness  among the young voters and to activate the electoral  literacy club in the School and colleges. 

‘Poll date’ sparks speculation, Delhi Chief Electoral Officer clarifies as ‘tentative’

A circular from the Office of the Chief Electoral Officer in Delhi, dated January 19, 2024, referring to April 16, 2024 as the poll date in the Election Planner issued by the Election Commission of India has caused a stir on Tuesday.

Special Summary Revision of Electro Rolls: Meghalaya has 21.86 lakh eligible voters

The special summary revision of electoral rolls scheduled draft will be published on October 27 and the period for filing of claim and objections will be from October 27 till December 9, 2023.

A·dokni draft electoral roll-ko, October 27 tariko parakatna gita M’laya-ni CEO u·iatanga

Shillong, Oct 26: Meghalaya-ni Chief Electoral Officer Pa B D R Tiwari, special summary revision scheduled draft rule-o pangchake draft electoral roll-rangko October 27...

Who is Anurag Goel, IAS to take over as Assam’s Chief Electoral Officer (CEO)?

Anurag Goel is IAS officer Assam-Meghalaya 199 batch.

BDR Tiwari appointed as Chief Electoral Officer of Meghalaya

Shillong, June 1: BDR Tiwari, IAS, has been appointed as the new Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) of Meghalaya, following the successful tenure of IAS...

Latest news

- Advertisement -