29.3 C

10 candidates file nominations in Ri Bhoi on Day 6

Must read

Nongpoh, Feb 6: The filing of nomination to the Meghalaya Assembly Election 2023 is still going full swing in Ri Bhoi District as over four candidates from the United Democratic Party filed their nomination on Monday with their respective Returning Officers.

The four candidates of the UDP who filed their nominations are Mayral Born Syiem from Nongpoh AC, Sunshine Makri of Umsning AC, Badhok Nongmalieh of Jirang AC, and Bayahunlang Makdoh of Mawhati AC.

Speaking to the media, all the four candidates expressed happiness after filing their nominations and also expressed firmness and hopes they will win the upcoming general assembly election from their respective constituencies.

In Nongpoh AC, Mayral Born Syiem expressed that in this election he will be contesting from the UDP after leaving the Congress party and also expressed hope that people of his constituency will give him another chance to lead the constituency.

Other political parties candidates who filed their nomination on Monday included E. Kharbani from HSPDP Mawhati AC, Baiateilang Lapang of PDF Umroi AC, Osbirth B Rynjah Independent from Mawhati AC, Everist Maring from BJP Mawhati AC, Dorut Majaw BJP from Umsning AC, and Shanbor Ramde from Umroi.

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article