24.9 C
- Advertisement -


2024 MP election

MP elections in Meghalaya will be special for NPP: Tynsong

NPP state president and deputy chief minister Prestone Tynsong on Friday said this year's Lok Sabha elections in Meghalaya is very special because the people will vote for the party from both Shillong and Tura seats due to development.

Lok Sabha 2024 polls: Ampareen files nomination, says there is no anti-incumbency against NPP in Shillong constituency

NPP candidate from Shillong parliamentary constituency and cabinet minister Ampareen Lyngdoh was the first to file her nomination papers for the forthcoming elections to the 18th Lok Sabha, to be held on April 19.

Vincent Pala to contest for 2024 MP election: Ronnie V Lyngdoh

Lyngdoh also informed that MPCC president, Vincent Pala will be contesting for the 2024 MP election from the Shillong Parliamentary Seat.

Latest news

- Advertisement -