27.4 C
- Advertisement -


Zoram People's Movement

Mizoram: ZPM MLA Lalbiakzama elected unopposed as Mizoram Assembly Speaker

Lalbiakzama, 58, was elected to the assembly for the first time from the Chalfilh assembly constituency under Saitual district in the November 7 assembly polls, results of which were announced on December 4

Manipur: Kuki-Zo bodies celebrate victory of ZPM in Mizoram Assembly Polls

Congratulating the ZPM leader and his party on clinching a historic victory, the Kangpokpi Town Committee, the Kangpokpi Women Welfare Organization, and the Kangpokpi Youth Union organized a celebration party at the office of the Town Committee’s office on Thursday.

Youngest MLA Baryl Vanneihsangi’s Shillong Link: Academic roots and political triumph in Mizoram

Vanneihsangi, 32-year-old of Zoram People's Movement (ZPM), won from Aizawl South-III constituency by 1,414 votes.

Zoramthanga meets Guv; resigns from Mizoram CM post after MNF loses elections

Mizoram Chief Minister Zoramthanga on Monday called on the Governor Hari Babu Kambhampati evening to submit his resignation following the defeat of his party, the Mizo National Front, in the assembly elections.

Mizoram assembly polls: Five biggest victories of 2018 polls

Mizoram is a christian dominated state and Mizo National Front (MNF) has been currently ruling the state and has decided to contest the election alone.

Mizoram heads for triangular contest in assembly polls

The upcoming Assembly polls in Mizoram will see a triangular contest between ruling Mizo National Front, Indian National Congress and Zoram People's Movement.

Mizoram: ZPM announces names of candidates for assembly polls

The ZPM now has six members in the assembly and all of them will be fielded, said Lalduhoma who will contest from Serchhip, the constituency which he now represents.

Latest news

- Advertisement -