30.6 C

Challenging the Hills: Bilgaro 4w Challenge returns to Garo Hills

Must read

Tura, Nov 4: The acclaimed ‘The Bilgaro 4w Challenge’, a motor sport event for hill climb and sprint enthusiasts, is all set to roar across the serene environment of Garo Hills once again this year. The highly rated event will be held on November 17 – 18, 2023, at Anogre and Aguragre, respectively.

Organized by the Tura Motor Sports Club (TMSC), the thrilling two-day event promises to push the adrenaline, skills and endurance of the motorists and their vehicles to the extreme.


The first day will feature a dirt Sprint on a 13-km track at Anogre, starting from 8 AM. The second day will feature a Hill Climb on a 6-km track at Aguragre, starting from 8 AM. The participants will compete in different categories based on their vehicle specifications and performance.

The registration, scrutiny, and driver’s briefing will be held at Café Aldara, Rongkhon, Tura, on November 15, 2023, from 2 PM to 5 PM.

The TMSC is a non-profit organization that aims to promote motor sports and adventure tourism in Meghalaya and the Northeast region. The TMSC was founded in 2015 by a group of motorsport enthusiasts who wanted to create a platform for showcasing their passion and talent. The TMSC organizes various events throughout the year, such as rallies, autocross, bike races, and off-road challenges.


TMSC elects new office bearers

Meanwhile, the TMSC has also announced its new office bearers for the year 2023-2024, who were elected unanimously by the members.

The new office bearers are as follows:
Advisors: Rakesh Sangma, Adamkid Sangma, Tithue Momin, Chongkim Sangma, Salgita Marak, Ratan Momin
President: Grahambell Sangma
General Secretary: Souvik Sanyal
Working President: Jerich R Marak
Vice President: Aneesh Sangma
Treasurer: Anthony Sangma
Working Secretary: Natash Yuvraj, Rayan Silkam, Tingku Marak
Joint Secretary: Rocky Sangma, Daniel Sangma, Faroof Marak
Publicity Secretary: Albert Sangma, Brando Marak, Laren Pangkam, Binny Sangma
Organising Secretary: Senggam Sangma, Sargam Sangma, Apinine Sangma, Aring Sangma, Chengseng Sangma, Asish Dey, Robastian Sangma, Rangku, Beolin
Finance Secretary: Deepak Mishra, Sunny Sangma.

Also Read: Tura: Bilgaro 2W Rally’s conclusion celebrates legacy of Diego Marak; Dean Grozier Momin crowned champion

Also Watch

Find latest news from every corner of Northeast India at hubnetwork.in, your online source for breaking news, video coverage.

Also, Follow us on-


Youtube channel- www.youtube.com/@NortheastMediaHub2020

Instagram- www.instagram.com/nemediahub


More articles


Latest article