34.5 C
- Advertisement -


By- Election

INDIA Bloc candidate Ratan Das files nomination for Ramnagar Assembly By-Election in Tripura

INDIA bloc candidate Ratan Das who also a CPIM member, submitted his nomination papers for the assembly by-elections in Ramnagar constituency, Tripura on Friday.

Why INDIA alliance fails to make its headway in Tripura bypolls?

The Tripura bypolls have proved that the INDIA alliance has failed to take off in the Northeast in their first attempt during the recently concluded Tripura bypolls.

People have rejected appeasement & divisive politics: Tripura CM on BJP’s huge victory margins

Following the announcement of the Tripura by-election results, Chief Minister Dr. Manik Saha characterized the by-election as a significant contest and victory of democracy as he viewed that the opposition CPI-M’s allegations were baseless.

Tripura Bypolls: BJP wins in Dhanpur, Boxanagar assembly seats

The election officials said on Friday that the BJP's two candidates have won Tripura's Dhanpur and Boxanagar Assembly constituencies, defeating their CPI (M) rivals with comfortable margins.

TIPRA Motha goes neutral, will not support BJP or CPI-M in crucial Tripura by-election

In a significant development just days ahead of the crucial by-elections in two constituencies in Tripura, the main Opposition party, TIPRA Motha, has announced its decision to remain neutral and neither support ruling BJP or opposition CPI-M candidate.

Tripura By-election: Second round of discussion among opposition parties held

The second round of discussion among Tripura's opposition parties, including TIPRA Motha, CPI-M, and Congress, was held in Agartala on Tuesday.

BJP declares name of candidates for Boxanagar and Dhanpur by-election

Amid ongoing discussions among the opposition CPI-M, Congress, and TIPRA Motha regarding support to the already declared CPI-M candidates for the upcoming by-polls in Dhanpur and Boxanagar assembly constituencies, the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has officially revealed its nominees.

Left Front unilaterally announce candidates for Tripura by-elections

The political landscape in Tripura is heating up as amid discussions between opposition parties, including TIPRA Motha, CPIM, and Congress, regarding a united front against the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in the upcoming assembly by-elections set for early next month, in an unexpected move, on Sunday the CPIM-led Left Front had unilaterally announced its candidates for both seats, while also extending an appeal to its opposition allies to join forces in "preserving democracy."

Tripura Assembly by-polls: ECI declares date, voting on Sep 5, counting on 8th

The Election Commission announced on Tuesday that by-elections for two Assembly seats in Tripura will take place on September 5, officials confirmed.

Latest news

- Advertisement -