28.1 C

BJP announces list of 20 candidates for Nagaland assembly polls

Must read

Dimapur, Feb 2: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Thursday announced a list of 20 candidates for the upcoming Nagaland assembly polls.

The party during its meeting in New Delhi has decided to field BJP Nagaland state president Temjen Imna Along from the Alongtaki Legislative assembly constituency.

Apart from Temjen Imna, the party has given tickets to H. Tovihoto Ayemi from Dimapur-I; N Jacob Zhimomi from Ghaspani-I (ST); Er. Kropol Vistu from Southern Angaml-II (ST); Panjung Jamir from Tuli (ST); Imkong L Imchen from Koridang (ST); Kazheto Kinimi from Akuluto (ST); Kahull Sema from Atoizu (ST). H. Khehovi from Suruhoto (ST); Yanthungo Patton from Tyui (ST) Renbonthung Ezung from Wokha (ST); Mmhonlumo Kikon from Bhandari (ST); P. Paiwang Konyak from Tizit (ST); Konngam Konyak from Phomching (ST); Er. Cheong Konyak from Mon Town (ST). S. Pangnyu Phom from Longleng (ST); Sethrongkyu Sangtam from Longkhim Chare (ST); Bashangmongba Chang from Tuensang Sadar-I (ST); H. Haiying from Noklak (ST); from V. Kashiho Sangtam from Seyochung Sitimi (ST).

Ahead of assembly polls in Nagaland, the BJP have geared up and started campaigning in the state.

BJP-NDPP has decided to contest the Nagaland assembly polls together.

On Wednesday, the Central Election Committee (CEC) of the Bharatiya Janata Party held a meeting over the upcoming Meghalaya and Nagaland Assembly elections under the presidentship of Jagat Prakash Nadda.

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article