20.5 C

Mizoram Exit Poll Results 2023: MNF or Congress or ZPM? Check prediction results here

Must read

By Neha Singh

Shillong, Nov 30: Assembly Elections 2023 Exit Poll: Multiple media outlets have revealed the results of exit polls for five states — Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Telangana, Chhattisgarh, and Mizoram. The Exit poll predictions have been released by the India including India TV-CNX, Jan Ki Baat, NewsX and several others.

Voting in these five states were held between November 7 and November 30 and the counting of votes for the five assembly elections will be announced on Sunday, December 3. The voting in Northeastern state of Mizoram was held in a single phase.

In Mizoram Assembly Election 2023, around 78.38 per cent voter turnout was seen till 11 pm on November 7 when the 40 assembly seats had polled.

The main contest in Mizoram is between the ruling Mizo National Front (MNF), Congress, and Zoram People’s Movement with the BJP keen to emerge as “king maker”.

India TV-CNX Exit Poll Result 2023 Predictions:

According to the exit poll result prediction released by the India TV-CNX for Mizoram Assembly Election 2023, it is predicted that the ruling MNF likely to get between 14-18 seats, while ZPM may win 12-16. The Congress may play the role of kingmaker- likely to get seats between 8-10. While BJP may get between 0-2 seats.

Jan Ki Baat Exit Poll Result 2023 Predictions:

While Jan Ki Baat’s exit poll result 2023 prediction for Mizoram Assembly Election 2023 says that ZPM may win 15-25 seats, on the other hand the ruling MNF may get between 10-14 seats. Congress may get 5-9 seats while BJP may get 0-2 seats Also, Others may get 1-5 seats.

NewsX Exit Poll Result Prediction 2023

Meanwhile, in the Exit poll results 2023 prediction for Mizoram Assembly Election the average of exit poll trends in Mizoram, BJP stands at 1, Congress at 8, MNF at 15, ZPM at 15 & other parties are at 1

What Harsh Goenka predicted?

Harsh Goenka, the chairperson of the RPG Group, took to social media to share the poll predictions as per the “betting market (satta bazaar)”.

Election Commission (ECI) restriction on Exit Poll

Earlier, the Election Commission of India (EC) had prohibited the announcement of exit poll results for the five poll-bound states till November 30.

According to the notification issued in October, the EC declared a ban on conduct, publication and publicity of exit polls from 7.00 am of November 7 till 6.30 pm of November 30.

It must be noted that in the 2018 Assembly elections, the Mizo National Front won 26 seats with a vote share of 37.8 per cent. While the Congress secured five seats, and the BJP won one seat.


Also Read: Sweepers’ Colony Relocation: Govt hopeful of resolving issue with HPC on Dec 7

Also Watch

Find latest news from every corner of Northeast India at hubnetwork.in, your online source for breaking news, video coverage.

Also, Follow us on-


Youtube channel- www.youtube.com/@NortheastMediaHub2020

Instagram- www.instagram.com/nemediahub

More articles


Latest article