28.2 C

Pema Khandu elected unopposed from Mukto seat

Must read

Guwahati, Mar 27: In a big political development, Arunachal Pradesh Chief minister Pema Khandu won uncontested from the Mukto Legislative assembly constituency as no candidates has filed nomination paper.

In 2019 assembly elections, Pema Kandu won from the Mukto assembly constituency for the third consecutive time defeating his lone rival Thupten Kunphen of the Congress by a margin of 2,602 votes.


He won the seat in 2011 bye-election and was re-elected unopposed in 2014.

Khandu’s journey began after his father and former chief minister Dorjee Khandu died in a helicopter crash near Luguthang in Tawang district in April 2011.

The uncontested win for Pema Khandu in Arunachal Pradesh still awaits an official confirmation.

Along with Khandu Deputy chief minister Chowna Mein from Chowkham and five other BJP candidates- Jikke Tako from Tali, Ratu Techi from Sagalee, Nyato Doukum from Taliha, Mutchu Mithi from Roing and Hage Appa from Ziro Hapoli are likely to win unopposed as no other have filed nominations.

Read: Golay counters ‘Parivaarbaad’ allegations


Find latest news from every corner of Northeast India at hubnetwork.in, your online source for breaking news, video coverage.

Also, Follow us on-


Youtube channel- www.youtube.com/@NortheastMediaHub2020

Instagram- www.instagram.com/ne_media_hub


More articles


Latest article