28.4 C

Tripura By-Polls: EC team holds meetings to review preparations

Must read

Agartala, Aug 29: Ahead of Tripura by-elections to the two Assembly seats, a three-member team from the Election Commission of India (ECI) held a series of meetings with Tripura officials on Monday to review the preparations for by-polls.

The by-polls for the two Assembly seats will be held on September 5.

The team led by the Election Commission’s Principal Secretary, Arvind Anand, held the review meetings at Sepahijala district headquarters.


Tripura Chief Electoral Officer Puneet Agarwal, District Magistrate and Collector Vishal kumar and two other EC officials — Santosh Kr. Dubey (Secretary) and Ankur Matla (Assistant Section Officer) were present at the meetings, among others.

The crucial by-elections will be held in Boxanagar and Dhanpur Assembly seats in Sepahijala district on September 5.


The by-election to the Dhanpur Assembly seat was necessitated after Union minister Pratima Bhoumik resigned, days after her election as a BJP nominee in February.

Also read: 6 months certificate course in the offing for Garo candidates who missed out on MLHP recruitment


Find latest news from every corner of Northeast India at hubnetwork.in, your online source for breaking news, video coverage.

Also, Follow us on-


Youtube channel- www.youtube.com/@NortheastMediaHub2020

Instagram- www.instagram.com/nemediahub


More articles


Latest article