28.1 C

No rejections of candidates papers during scrutiny for entire11 seats in West Garo Hills

Must read

Tura,Feb 8: Scrutiny of papers for all candidates contesting across the 11 assembly constituencies in West Garo Hills district have been cleared by the respective Returning Officers on February 8th, Scrutiny Day.

The scrutiny of papers for both, Meghalaya Chief Minister Conrad K Sangma of the NPP in South Tura and that of former chief minister Mukul Sangma in Tikrikilla were cleared by the returning officers.

Scrutiny of candidates for the following seats were cleared;

1. South Tura – ✅

2. North Tura – ✅

3. Dadenggre – ✅

4. Gambegre – ✅

5. Dalu – ✅

6. Tikrikilla – ✅

7. Raksamgre – ✅

8. Rangsakona – ✅

9. Phulbari – ✅

10. Selsella – ✅

11. Rajabala -✅

Scrutiny Completed for all ACs. None of the filled nominations were rejected stated the District Election Officer.

Similar clearance of scrutiny was also reported from the three constituencies of South Garo Hills, 4 in North Garo Hills, 3 each in East and South West Garo Hills districts.

With this exercise, it remains to be seen if any of the intending candidates withdraw their nomination before the last day of withdrawals, which is 3 PM on February 10th. Allotment of symbols will also take place on the same day, after deadline of the withdrawal ends.

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article