23.6 C
- Advertisement -



Why INDIA alliance fails to make its headway in Tripura bypolls?

The Tripura bypolls have proved that the INDIA alliance has failed to take off in the Northeast in their first attempt during the recently concluded Tripura bypolls.

TIPRA Motha goes neutral, will not support BJP or CPI-M in crucial Tripura by-election

In a significant development just days ahead of the crucial by-elections in two constituencies in Tripura, the main Opposition party, TIPRA Motha, has announced its decision to remain neutral and neither support ruling BJP or opposition CPI-M candidate.

Tripura by-polls: Major political parties gear up for two assembly seats

The major political parties have geared up for the Tripura by-polls, and they are using all ploys to win the Dhanpur and Boxanagar seats on September 5.

Tripura: CPI(M), Cong seek strict action against assault of Class 10 school student in Sepahijala

Recently, a group of "outsiders" allegedly assaulted a Class 10 school student in Tripura's Sepahijala district for objecting to their instructions to minority girls against wearing the hijab in schools.

Tripura: CPI(M) MLA Samsul Haque dies; CM pays his condolences, cancels all his govt programmes

Tripura CPI(M) MLA Samsul Haque from Boxanagar Assembly Constituency died after suffering a cardiac arrest in the wee hours of Wednesday. According to reports, Samsul Haque fell ill on Tuesday late at night and was rushed to GB Pant Hospital, where doctors, after preliminary treatment, declared him dead.

1300 voters from Congress, CPIM, and TMC in Agartala join BJP

During a joining program at the Netaji Subhash Vidyaniketa ground, the newly joined members were warmly welcomed into the party by Chief Minister Dr. Saha, BJP Tripura State President Rajib Bhattacharjee, and Mayor of Agartala Municipal Corporation Dipak Majumder.

Tripura: Ruckus between BJP & Tipra MOTHA inside Assembly, 5 MLAs suspended

The three MLAs who were suspended by the Assembly Speaker Biswabandh Sen for the day are CPI(M) legislator Nayan Sarkar, Congress' Sudip Roy Barman and three Tipra Motha MLAs.

Latest news

- Advertisement -