38 C
- Advertisement -


Mizoram Assembly polls

Mizoram Assembly Polls 2023: ZPM’s W Chhuanawma clinches victory in Tuichang seat with 871-vote margin

The Zoram People's Movement (ZPM) candidate W Chhuanawma won the Tuichang seat by a margin of 871 votes.

Mizoram Assembly polls: CM Zoramthanga cast his vote

Mizoram chief minister and MNF president Zoramthanga voted at a polling station under the Aizawl North-II assembly constituency on Monday.

Mizoram Assembly polls: Voting begins amid tight security

According to the ECI, over 8.5 lakh voters will exercise their franchise in 1,276 polling stations on Tuesday.

Mizoram assembly polls: Five biggest victories of 2018 polls

Mizoram is a christian dominated state and Mizo National Front (MNF) has been currently ruling the state and has decided to contest the election alone.

Mizoram Assembly Polls: Cong leader Jairam Ramesh says BJP trying to grab power in NE using regional parties

The senior Congress leader branded the BJP as 'ghost party’ and said the power of the ghost over the other two parties, the ZPM (Zoram People’s Movement) and the ruling MNF (Mizo National Front), is well known to everyone as they are the gateway for BJP to enter Mizoram.

Who is Lal Thanzara? Cong leader who will be contesting the Mizoram polls from Aizawl North-2 

Thanzara will be contesting against Dr. Vanlalthlana of ZPM and PV Vanlalsawma of MNF.

Mizoram Assembly polls: Boost to BJP ahead of polls as MNF leaders set to switch allegiance

Ahead of assembly polls in Mizoram, BJP has received a major boost with some of the MNF leaders set to join the saffron party.

Latest news

- Advertisement -